An interview with Thorik and Avanda

Thorik and Avanda - Sm Pic

An interview with Thorik and Avanda, by Anthony G. Wedgeworth, author of the Altered Creatures fantasy adventures.

Avanda leads Thorik into our large production studio with excitement in her eyes and a bounce in her step. Like all people of the Polenum race, her hair contains various colors found in nature and her bold soul-markings run down her face, arms, and legs. Leading her more cautious partner to the guest chairs for the interview, her head shot back and forth as she attempted to see everything in her new surroundings.

AGW (Anthony G. Wedgeworth): “I appreciate you taking the time to visit with us.”

Avanda: “This is amazing! What magic are you using to cast such light indoors?”

AGW: “What an excellent lead to one of your favorite subjects, magic. Hasn’t it been difficult to learn magic without a teacher?”

Avanda: “I had a teacher. Master Bryus Grum taught me the basics which I’ve expanded on. Do you want to see?”

Thorik quickly reached for her hands and held them tight against her leg.

AGW: “Isn’t it true that you cheated a bit by utilizing the spell book, Vesik? Do you feel it compromised your personal growth?”

Avanda: “Don’t call Vesik an IT. She doesn’t like that!”

Thorik smiled as he struggled to keep her hands under control within his own.

AGW: “Your attraction for this book obviously is still a sensitive issue. But surely you can now she how it caused conflict with your other relationships and prevented you from becoming more self-confident with the limited spell casting ability that you were born with.”

Avanda: “Limited!?”

Thorik: “Now you did it.”

Avanda: “I’ll show you limited!!”

Thanks to the support of Ambrosius, I am very close to having at least one of my arms regrown, although my disfigured lower half has left me in a situation where I’m strapped in a miniature chariot as my Shih Tzu pulls me around the house.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Updates, Book Series

Leave a comment