Interview with Gluic

1-Gluic1sm

An interview with Gluic, by Anthony G. Wedgeworth, author of the Altered Creatures fantasy adventures.

I sat down in my studio this morning and started making a list of all the characters I would like to interview. As I did so, I was startled when I looked up to see Gluic sitting across from me, waiting patiently for me to acknowledge her. For a little old lady, she is obviously an agile num.

AGW (Anthony G. Wedgeworth): “Gluic. What an honor.”

Gluic: “Good morning, dear. How’s your writing going?”

AGW: “Fine. Thank you. Why are you here?”

Gluic: “I’m here for my interview.”

AGW: “How did you know I was planning on asking you for an interview? In fact, I just added you to my list.”

Gluic: “I know, dear.”

AGW: “How did you know, exactly? Have you been reading my Blog interviews?”

Gluic: “No, Dear. I don’t read blogs.”

AGW: “So, you just knew? I see. Isn’t that part of your special gifts? You have the ability to foresee events before they happen. I think many in your realm call those with such powers as a Channel.”

Gluic: “Is that a question or a statement?”

AGW: “Um…I guess it was a statement that I was hoping you would confirm to be true.”

Gluic: “That’s nice, dear. But perhaps you should stick with fantasy writing instead of interviews.”

AGW: “Perhaps you’re right. But before we leave this subject, can you give our audience a display of your Channel abilities to predict the future?”

Gluic: “Wear your seatbelt.”

AGW: “I think that’s more of general advice for everyone. Valid as your suggestion is, it’s not much of a prediction.”

Gluic: Leaning in towards me, she smiled. “No, dear. You, not everyone. You need to make sure you’re wearing your seatbelt the very next time you drive out of town.”

Not that I believe in such powers, but I have cancelled all future conferences and book signing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Updates, Book Series

Leave a comment